

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Operations Committee

Committee Members: Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Chair Vacant, Vice Chair

Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Victoria Fleming, Sam Liccardo, Libby Schaaf, and James P. Spering

Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Vacant

Friday, November 4, 2022	9:35 AM	REMOTE
--------------------------	---------	--------

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 6 - Vice Chair Connolly, Commissioner Spering, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Chair Dutra-Vernaci and Commissioner Schaaf

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Fleming

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Pedroza and

Commission Vice Chair Josefowitz

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, and Commissioner Worth

2. Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag

3. Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Committee

4. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Spering and second by Commissioner Canepa, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Vice Chair Connolly, Commissioner Spering, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Chair Dutra-Vernaci and Commissioner Schaaf
- Absent: 2 Commissioner Liccardo and Commissioner Fleming

4a. <u>22-1515</u> Approval of Operations Committee Minutes of the October 14, 2022 Meeting

Action: Committee Approval

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>4a 22-1515 2022-10-14 Operations Committee Meeting Minutes Dr</u> <u>aft.pdf</u>

 4b.
 22-1551
 Change Order (CO) Amendment - CO 145, Clipper® Card Order: Cubic Transportation Systems, Inc. (\$2,000,000)

 Action:
 Committee Approval

Presenter: Jason Weinstein

Attachments: 4b_22-1551_Change_Order_Amendment-Clipper_Card_Order.pdf

5. Information

5a. <u>22-1683</u> Bikeshare Update

Update on bikeshare programs supported by MTC including the Bikeshare Capital Grant Program, with a focus on Bay Wheels, the bikeshare program operated by Bay Area Motivate, Inc. (Motivate) and owned by Lyft, which is under contracts with MTC and the participating cities of Berkeley, Emeryville, Oakland, San Francisco and San Jose.

Action: Information

Presenter: Toshi Shepard-Ohta

 Attachments:
 5ai 22-1683 Summary Sheet Bikeshare Update.pdf

 5aii 22-1683 Attachment A Bikeshare Update.pdf

 5aiii 22-1683 PowerPoint Bikeshare Update.pdf

 5aiv 22-1683 Public Comment.pdf

Written public comments were received from: Justin Hu-Nguyen, San Francisco Bicycle Coalition Adina Levin, Seamless Bay Area; Shiloh Ballard, Silicon Valley Bicycle Coalition; and Warren J. Wells, AICP, Marin County Bicycle Coalition

The following individuals spoke on this item: George Spies; Chris Fitzgerald; David Sorrell of UC Berkley; Adina Levin of Seamless Bay Area; Robert Prinz of Bike East Bay; Vinay Pimple; and Derek Sagehorn.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Operations Committee will be Friday, December 9, 2022 at 9:35 a.m. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.