

Meeting Minutes - Final

Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Eddie Ahn, Vice Chair

David Canepa, Damon Connolly, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Victoria Fleming, Sam Liccardo, and Libby Schaaf

Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Vacant

Friday, January 14, 2022 9:45 AM REMOTE

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 7 - Commissioner Connolly, Chair Spering, Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Canepa,

Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Fleming

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Liccardo

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Pedroza and

Commission Vice Chair Josefowitz

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, and

Commissioner Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero.

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

3a. 22-0003 Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

December 10, 2021 Meeting

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a ABAG AC Minutes 20211210 Draft.pdf

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and second by Commissioner Schaaf, the MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Connolly, Chair Spering, Vice Chair Ahn, Commissioner Canepa, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Fleming

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Liccardo

4a. 22-0004 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the December 10, 2021

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a 2021-12-10 Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Ad

ministrative Committee Meeting Minutes Draft.pdf

5. Information

5a. 21-1512 Sea Level Rise Adaptation Funding and Investment Framework

Presentation highlighting the regional context and development of a collaborative Sea Level Rise Adaptation Funding and Investment

Framework.

Action: Information

Presenter: Rachael Hartofelis, MTC and Nicolas Sander, San Francisco Bay

Page 2

Conservation and Development Commission

Attachments: 5a Sea Level Rise Adaptation Funding and Investment Strategy.p

df

Rich Hedges spoke on this item.

5b. <u>22-0025</u> Transit-Oriented Communities (TOC) Policy

Seek feedback on the initial draft policy approach and requirements for the

update to MTC's Transit-Oriented Development Policy.

<u>Action:</u> Information <u>Presenter:</u> Kara Vuicich

Attachments: 5b Transit-Oriented Development Policy Update.pdf

5bi Correspondence Received.pdf

Written public comments was received from Tim Sbranti.

The following individuals spoke on this item:

Jonathan Kass, SPUR;

Anoeil Odisho, Common Ground California; Justine Marcus, Enterprise Community Partners;

Rich Hedges;

Aaron Eckhouse, California YIMBY;

Derek Sagehorn, East Bay for Everyone;

Justin Wang, Greenbelt Alliance;

Lisa Vorderbruaggen, Building Industry Association of the Bay Area;

Bob Allen, Urban Habitat; Bob Vinn, City of Livermore;

Huascar Castro, Working Partnerships USA;

Daryll Halls, Solano Transportation Authority;

Nico Nagle, Housing Action Collation;

Laura Foote, YIMBY Action; and

Jordan Grimes, Peninsula for Everyone.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, February 11, 2022 at 9:40 a.m. remotely and by webcast as appropriate. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.