

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Policy Advisory Council

Randi Kinman, Chair Cynthia L. Murray, Vice Chair

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

1:35 PM

Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

1. Welcome

2. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 23 - Burnett, Castellanos, Coates, Cochran, Eldred, Florez, Hedges, Hernandez, Kallins,

Kinman, Lee, Levin, Lopez, Madden, Mendoza, Momoh, Murray, Schweng, Scott,

Glover, Gotuaco, Wilson and Baldini

Absent: 1 - Ozim

3. <u>20-1673</u> Chair's Report

(10 minutes)

Action: Information

Presenter: Randi Kinman, Council Chair

4. 20-1674 Approval of the November 17, 2020 Meeting Minutes

(5 minutes)

Action: Approval

Attachments: 04 Council Minutes Nov 17 2020.pdf

Upon the motion by Florez and second by Murray, the November 17, 2020 Meeting Minutes were approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 21 - Burnett, Coates, Cochran, Eldred, Florez, Hedges, Hernandez, Kallins, Kinman,

Lee, Levin, Lopez, Madden, Mendoza, Murray, Schweng, Scott, Glover, Gotuaco,

Wilson and Baldini

Absent: 1 - Ozim

Abstain: 2 - Castellanos and Momoh

5. Public Comments / Other Business

Page 1 Printed on 1/13/2021

6. <u>20-1675</u> Subcommittee Reports

Equity & Access Subcommittee Members: Richard Burnett, Rick Coates, Anne Olivia Eldred, Veda Florez, Christina Gotuaco, Richard Hedges, Michelle Hernandez, Michael Lopez, Rahmon Momoh, and Daisy Ozim

Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee Members: Bob Allen, Urban Habitat; Cat Carter, SF Transit Riders; Abigail Cochran, Policy Advisory Council - Disabled; Anne Olivia Eldred, Policy Advisory Council - Environment; Ian Griffiths, Seamless Bay Area; Tisha Dee Hartman, West Valley College; Richard Hedges, Policy Advisory Council - Senior; Wendi Kallins, Policy Advisory Council - Environment; Jonathon Kass, SPUR; Randi Kinman, Policy Advisory Council - Low Income; Adina Levin, Policy Advisory Council - Environment; Gwen Litvak, Bay Area Council; Monica Mallon, Silicon Valley Transit Users/SJSU; Adrian Mendoza, Policy Advisory Council - Minority; and Brian Stanke, City of San Jose DOT

Action: Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Veda Florez, Policy Advisory Council Equity & Access Subcommittee

Chair and

Adina Levin, Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee Chair

7. <u>20-1676</u> Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force Update (30 minutes)

Update on the Blue Ribbon Transit Recovery Task Force.

<u>Action:</u> Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Melanie Choy

Attachments: 07 Blue Ribbon.pdf

8. <u>20-1677</u> Staff Liaison Report

(5 minutes)

Relevant MTC policy decisions and other activities.

Action: Information

Presenter: Marti Paschal, Staff Liaison

Attachments: 08 Staff Liaison Report December 2020.pdf

9. <u>20-1678</u> Council Member Reports

(10 minutes)

Members of the Council may report on locally relevant issues or events.

Action: Information

Presenter: Randi Kinman, Council Chair

10. <u>20-1679</u> New Business

(5 minutes)

Members of the Council may bring up new business for discussion or

addition to a future agenda.

Action: Discussion

Presenter: Randi Kinman, Council Chair

11. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Policy Advisory Council will be held Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at 1:35 p.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA or remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.