Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105



Meeting Minutes

Bay Area Toll Authority

Scott Haggerty, Chair Alfredo Pedroza, Vice Chair

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

9:35 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

Call Remote Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call/Confirm Quorum

Present: 16 - Chair Haggerty, Vice Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn,

Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner

Schaaf, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Chavez

Non-Voting Commissioners Present: Commissioner Giacopini and Commissioner Stracner Non-Voting Commissioner Absent: Commissioner El-Tawansy

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Compensation Announcement

4. Chair's Report

4a. 20-1645 BATA Resolution No. 141 - Resolution of Appreciation for Robert Doyle on

the occasion of his retirement from East Bay Regional Park District.

Action: Authority Approval

Blaire Beekman was called to speak, although for comments related to the previous meeting of the Executive Committee meeting.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Worth and the second by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, the Authority unanimously adopted BATA Resolution No. 141. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 15 - Chair Haggerty, Vice Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 3 - Commissioner Chavez, Commissioner Rabbitt and Slocum

Bay Area Toll Authority December 16, 2020

5. Consent Calendar

Commissioner Rabbitt arrived during agenda item 5.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci and the second by Vice Chair Pedroza, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

Aye: 16 - Chair Haggerty, Vice Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Abe-Koga, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Chavez and Slocum

5a. <u>20-1647</u> Minutes of the November 20, 2020 meeting

Action: Authority Approval

5b. 20-1635 Regional Measure 3 Annual Report to the Legislature

<u>Action:</u> Authority Approval <u>Presenter:</u> Anne Spevack

6. BATA Recovery Ad Hoc Working Group Report (Worth)

Blaire Beekman was called to speak.

Aleta Dupree was called to speak.

20-1646

Action: Information

7. Public Comment / Other Business

Aleta Dupree was called to speak.

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Bay Area Toll Authority is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, January 27, 2021 at 9:35 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 (remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders).

Page 2 Printed on 1/27/2021