375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Fare Integration Task Force

Members:

Jim Hartnett, Chair Michael Hursh, Vice Chair

Daryl Halls, Beth Kranda, Therese W. McMillan, Kate Miller, Denis Mulligan, Robert Powers, Rick Ramacier, Evelynn Tran, Michael Tree, and Jeffrey Tumlin

Monday, December 7, 2020 1:0	00 PM	Board Room 1st Floor (REMOTE)
------------------------------	-------	-------------------------------

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 12 - Task Force Member Fernandez, Chair Hartnett, Vice Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Task Force Member McMillan, Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Ramacier, Task Force Member Rannells, Task Force Member Tree, and Task Force Member Tumlin

2. Chair's Introduction / Remarks - Hartnett

3. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Vice Chair Hursh and second by Task Force Member Fernandez, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 12 Task Force Member Fernandez, Chair Hartnett, Vice Chair Hursh, Task Force Member Halls, Task Force Member McMillan, Task Force Member Miller, Task Force Member Mulligan, Task Force Member Powers, Task Force Member Ramacier, Task Force Member Rannells, Task Force Member Tree and Task Force Member Tumlin
- **3a.** <u>20-1665</u> Minutes from the October 19, 2020 Meeting

Action: Task Force Approval

Attachments: 03a FITF Minutes 10-19-2020.pdf

4. Subcommittee Reports

 4a.
 20-1666
 Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee

 Report
 Report

Summary of materials presented and discussions from the Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee on November 2, 2020.

Action: Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Adina Levin, Policy Advisory Council Fare Coordination and Integration Subcommittee Chair

Attachments: 04a Policy Advisory Council Meeting Summary.pdf

Roland Lebrun spoke on this item. Darrell Owens, East Bay Transit Riders Union, spoke on this item.

5. Information

5a. <u>20-1667</u> Project Update

Overview of recent activities, including an update on the following: 1) Travel Trends and Fare Barriers; 2) An Introduction of Pathways to Fare Coordination/Integration; and 3) Steps for Alternatives Development & Evaluation.

- Action: Information
- <u>Presenter:</u> William Bacon, MTC Co-Project Manager Michael Eiseman, BART Co-Project Manager
- Attachments: 05a_FCIS_Project Update.pdf

05 Public Comment Received After Meeting Redacted.pdf

The following individuals spoke on this item: Roland Lebrun; Adina Levin; Aleta Dupree; Liat Zavodivker; Joe Kunzler; Raayan Mohteshemi; Sabeek Pradhan; Kevin Ma; Andrew Barker; Evan Branning; Jordan Wing, Streets for People Bay Area; Rick Nahass; Stephanie Beechem; Joe Bolte; Roan Kattouw; Jonathon Kass, SPUR; Adrian Brandt; Zach Lipton; and David Sorrell, UC Berkeley Association for Commuter Transportation.

After the meeting concluded, written public comments were received from: David Pilpel; Owen Poindexter; Adam Buchbinder; Calvin Quick; Derek Sagehorn; David Ying; Sara K. Barz; Amelie Crowe; Henry Fung; Stacey Randecker Bartlett; Kevin Burke; and Jeff Carter.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

21-0062 Public Comment Received

Action: Information

Attachments: 06_Public Comment.pdf

Written public comments were received from: Alfred Twu; Watson Ladd; Joe Kunzler; Dr. Andrea Horbinski; Jim Koman; Rick Nahass; David Vartanoff; Avishai Halev; Raayan Mohtashemi; and Ben Keller.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Fare Integration Task Force will be held on Tuesday, February 16, 2021 at 1:05 pm remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.