Meeting Minutes - Final

Bay Area Housing Finance Authority

Chair, Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 10:00 AM Remote

Bay Area Housing Finance Authority

The Bay Area Housing Finance Authority may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m., or immediately following the preceding MTC meeting. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://mtc.ca.gov/ For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Eddie Ahn, Jeannie Bruins, Damon Connolly, David Cortese, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Federal Glover, Scott Haggerty, Nick Josefowitz, Sam Liccardo, Jake Mackenzie, Gina Papan, Alfredo Pedroza, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf, Warren Slocum, James Spering, Amy

Dorene Giacopini, Jimmy Stracner, Tony Tavares (Non-voting).

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

MTC Chair Haggerty called the meeting to order at about 12:14 p.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 14 Commissioner Ahn, Bruins, Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Haggerty, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Mackenzie, Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering, Stracner and Commissioner Worth
- Absent: 6 Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Schaaf, Slocum and Tavares

2. Welcome and Introduction

2.a. 20-1002 Opening Remarks, Introduction and Framing for the Inaugural Bay Area Housing Finance Authority (BAHFA) Board Meeting

> MTC Chair Haggerty gave the welcome and introductions. MTC Chair Haggerty appointed Alfredo Pedroza as Chair of the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority. ABAG President Arreguin gave remarks.

3. Establishing the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority Structure

Printed on 4/30/2021 Page 1

3.a. <u>20-1003</u>

Adoption of Bay Area Housing Finance Authority Resolution No. 1-Establishing the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority Structure and Ratifying the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority Interim Advisory Committee

Daniel Saver gave the report.

Upon the motion by Josefowitz and second by Mackenzie, Resolution No. 1 was adopted. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 13 - Commissioner Ahn, Bruins, Cortese, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Haggerty, Vice Chair Josefowitz, Mackenzie, Chair Pedroza, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Spering and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 5 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Schaaf and Slocum

4. Public Comment / Other Business

5. Adjournment / Next Meeting

MTC Chair Haggerty adjourned the meeting at about 12:36 p.m. The next meeting of the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority will be announced.