



Meeting Agenda

Bay Area Toll Authority Oversight Committee

Committee Members:

Amy R. Worth, Chair Libby Schaaf, Vice Chair

Jeannie Bruins, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Federal D. Glover, Nick Josefowitz, Gina Papan, Hillary Ronen, Non-Voting Member: Tony Tavares

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

9:30 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

This meeting is scheduled to be webcast live on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission's Website: http://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings and will take place at 9:30 a.m.

For information contact the Committee Clerk at (415) 778-5367.

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Quorum: A quorum of this committee shall be a majority of its regular non-ex-officio voting members (5).

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Compensation Announcement (Committee Secretary)
- 4. Consent Calendar

4a. <u>20-0108</u> Minutes of the January 8, 2020 meeting

Action: Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a 20-0108 01-08-2020 BATA O Draft Minutes v1.pdf

4b. <u>20-0109</u> BATA Financial Statements for November 2019

Action: Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Raymond Woo

Attachments: 4b 20-0109 Financial Statements Nov2019.pdf

5. Approval

5a. 20-0114 Purchase Order - FasTrak® Toll Tags: Neology Inc. (\$6,854,800)

A request to issue a purchase order in an amount not to exceed

\$6,854,800 to Neology Inc. to provide 1,230,000 internal FasTrak® 6C toll

tags and 10,000 external FasTrak® 6C toll tags for FY 2020-21.

Action: Committee Approval

<u>Presenter:</u> Mey Phu

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>5a 20-0114 PurchaseOrder NeologyIncx.pdf</u>

5b. 20-0006 Contract Change Order - FasTrak® Regional Customer Service Center:

I-880 Express Lane Support: Conduent State and Local Solutions, Inc.

(\$12,567,600)

A request to authorize the Executive Director or designee to negotiate and

enter into a contract change order with Conduent State and Local

Solutions, Inc. (Conduent) to modify the Customer Service Center (CSC) system and provide operation services for the I-880 Express Lanes in an amount not to exceed \$12,567,600, subject to the approval of future BAIFA

budgets.

Action: Committee Approval

<u>Presenter:</u> Beth Zelinski

<u>Attachments:</u> <u>5b 20-0006 ContractChangeOrder Conduentx.pdf</u>

5c. 20-0169 Funding Agreement - Office of the BART Inspector General: Bay Area

Rapid Transit District (\$5,000,000)

A request for approval of a five-year funding agreement with the Bay Area Rapid Transit District (BART) for \$1 million annually for the Office of the BART Inspector General for a total not to exceed amount of \$5 million,

subject to annual budget approval.

Action: Committee Approval

Presenter: Kenneth Folan

Attachments: 5c 20-0169 Funding Agreement BART IGx.pdf

6. Information

6a. <u>20-0255</u> San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge: Bus Lane Assessment and Bay

Bridge Forward

Staff to report on: 1) the initial design and traffic assessment of a bus lane on the San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge (SFOBB); 2) an update of results from the delivery of Bay Bridge Forward (2016); and 3) a new draft set of recommended Bay Bridge Forward near-term operational, transit, and shared mobility investments to provide additional travel time savings

and smoother flows for bus transit and carpool vehicles.

Action: Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Kevin Chen and Ashley Nguyen

<u>Attachments:</u> 6a 20-0255 BayBridge BusLane and BayBridgeForwardx.pdf

6a HANDUOT SPUR Item 6a Bus Lane Assessment and Bay Bridge Forward

7. Public Comment / Other Business

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting:

The next meeting of the Bay Area Toll Authority Oversight Committee is scheduled to be held on March 11, 2020 at 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.

Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary. Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly flow of business.

Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session may continue.

Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.

Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters. For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.

可及性和法令第六章: MTC 根據要求向希望來委員會討論有關事宜的殘疾人士及英語有限者提供服務/方便。需要便利設施或翻譯協助者,請致電 415.778.6757 或 415.778.6769 TDD / TTY。我們要求您在三個工作日前告知,以滿足您的要求。

Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle proveer asistencia.

Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be available at the meeting.

All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended by staff are subject to change by the Committee.

MTC's Chair and Vice-Chair are ex-officio voting members of all standing Committees.