## Bay Area Housing Finance Authority

Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Napa County and Cities

Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Margaret Abe-Koga Cities of Santa Clara County

*Eddie Abn* San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

> David Canepa San Mateo County

**Cindy Chavez** Santa Clara County

Damon Connolly Marin County and Cities

Carol Dutra-Vernaci Cities of Alameda County

> **Dina El-Tawansy** California State Transportation Agency

Victoria Fleming Sonoma County and Cities

**Dorene M. Giacopini** U.S. Department of Transportation

> Federal D. Glover Contra Costa County

Sam Liccardo San Jose Mayor's Appointee

> Nate Miley Alameda County

*Gina Papan* Cities of San Mateo County

David Rabbitt Association of Bay Area Governments

*Hillary Ronen* City and County of San Francisco

> *Libby Schaaf* Oakland Mayor's Appointee

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities

Amy R. Worth Cities of Contra Costa County

*Vacant* U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

> Therese W. McMillan Executive Director

Alix Bockelman Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier Deputy Executive Director, Operations

> Brad Paul Deputy Executive Director, Local Government Services



METROPOLITAN TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

## Special Joint Meeting of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission and the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority 9:35 a.m. Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, 1st Floor, Board Room San Francisco, CA 94105 (HYBRID with In-person option available)

The Metropolitan Transportation Commission is scheduled to meet jointly with the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority (BAHFA) on Wednesday, December 21, 2022 at 9:35 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center (HYBRID with In-person option available). In light of Governor Newsom's State of Emergency declaration regarding COVID-19 and in accordance with Assembly Bill 361's (Rivas) provisions allowing remote meetings, this meeting will be accessible via webcast, teleconference, and Zoom for all participants. A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission, or board members.

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building.

The meeting webcast will be available at

https://mtc.ca.gov/whats-happening/meetings/live-webcasts. Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number. Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/84120080104 Or iPhone one-tap: US: +13462487799,,84120080104# or +14086380968,,84120080104# Or Join by Telephone: (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US: +1 408 638 0968 or +1 669 900 6833 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 646 876 9923 or +1 301 715 8592 or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free) or 888 788 0099 (Toll Free) Webinar ID: 841 2008 0104 International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/kbqMUQARZt

Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at: <u>https://mtc.ca.gov/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting-zoom</u>. Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial "\*9". In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at <u>info@bayareametro.gov</u> by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.

## Commission / BAHFA Roster: Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair), Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Vacant, Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Dina El-Tawansy\*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini\*, Federal D. Glover, Sam Liccardo, Nate Miley, Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf, James P. Spering, Amy R. Worth \*Non-Voting Members

As Chair of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission ("MTC") and the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority ("BAHFA"), I am calling a Special Joint Meeting of MTC and the BAHFA for December 21, 2022 at 9:35 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center (HYBRID with In-person option available). The business to be transacted will include: (1) Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum; (2) Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag; (3) Compensation Announcements); (4) Joint MTC and BAHFA Consent Calendar; (4a) Minutes of the November 16, 2022 Joint MTC w/ BAHFA meeting and December 14, 2022 Joint Commission with BAHFA, BATA, and BAIFA; (4b) MTC Resolution No. 4551, and BAHFA Resolution No. 25 - Providing for Remote Meetings Pursuant to Assembly Bill 361; (4c) BAHFA Resolution No. 23. Rejection, Allowance, Compromise or Settlement of Claims and Actions and Delegated Authority for Contracting for Legal Services to General Counsel (5) Public Comment/Other Business; and (6) Adjourn BAHFA. Members of the public shall be provided an opportunity to directly address the Authority concerning any item described in this notice, before or during consideration of that item. An agenda will be posted and distributed for this meeting by MTC staff in the normal course.

Alfredo Pedroza December 16, 2022