

METROPOLITAN
TRANSPORTATION
COMMISSION

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 800 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.778.6700 www.mtc.ca.gov

Dave Cortese, Chair

Jake Mackenzie, Vice Chair Sonoma County and Cities

> Alicia C. Aguirre Cities of San Mateo County

Tom Azumbrado
U.S. Department of Housing
and Urban Development

Jeannie Bruins Cities of Santa Clara County

Damon Connolly

Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Dorene M. Giacopini

Federal D. Glover
Contra Costa County

Scott Haggerty

Anne W. Halsted San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Nick Josefowitz San Francisco Mayor's Appointee

> Sam Liccardo San Jose Mayor's Appointee

Alfredo Pedroza Napa County and Cities

Julie Pierce Association of Bay Area Governments

> California State Transportation Agency

Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor's Appointee

Warren Slocum

James P. Spering Solano County and Cities

Amy R. Worth
Cities of Contra Costa County

City and County of San Francisco

Steve Heminger Executive Director

Alix Bockelman
Deputy Executive Director, Policy

Andrew B. Fremier
Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Regional Measure 3: Stakeholder Kickoff Meeting San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge Corridor

February 13, 2017 10:00 am – noon

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale St., San Francisco Yerba Buena Conference Room (1st Floor)

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & introductions
- 2. Background presentation on transportation funding needs, Regional Measures 1 and 2 and key policy goals for Regional Measure 3 (Steve Heminger, MTC Executive Director)
- 3. Update from MTC staff on status and timeline for legislation and key next steps (Randy Rentschler, MTC Director of Legislation & Public Affairs)
- 4. Planning context for RM 3 in the Bay Bridge corridor (Matt Maloney, MTC Principal Planner)
- 5. Presentation by SF agencies with potential projects serving the San Francisco-Oakland Bay Bridge Corridor (Invited: SFMTA, SFCTA, WETA)
- 6. Questions & discussion