Bay Area Toll Authority


Search BATA Site Search GO button

In the San Francisco Bay Area, eight toll bridges serve as essential transportation arteries for the traveling public. Seven of the bridges are state-owned:

BATA programs, administers and allocates base toll revenues from the seven state-owned bridges to Caltrans for the day-to-day operations, maintenance and administration of these bridges, as well as their capital improvement and rehabilitation. The Golden Gate Bridge falls under the jurisdiction of the Golden Gate Bridge, Highway and Transportation District.

Carquinez Bridge Benicia Bridge Antioch Bridge
Richmond/SanRafael Bridge
Golden Gate Bridge San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
San Mateo Bridge
Dumbarton Bridge